Copyright 2007-2020
Built with Indexhibit

LA NUÉE(English: the flock)

Founded in 2017, the Brussels based saxophone collective is researching the various possibilities of sound-production on the instrument, as well as different modes of interaction in group improvisations. The results are then structured into compositions.

Johannes Eimermacher – composition, alto saxophone
Audrey Lauro, Frans Van Isacker – alto saxophones
Sylvain Debaisieux – tenor saxophone
Hanne De Backer – baritone saxophone
João Lobo - drums

Our first album released in june 2021 on the label
Umland Records

First Visitations event of 2021 with La Nuée meeting João Lobo and Soet Kempeneer filmed, recorded and interviewed during their 3 day residency at Trix.

Visitations by Sound in Motion
Supported by: City of Antwerp, Trix, De Studio, SiM

La Nuée residency at Q02 brussels 2019